Lobster Tacos

lobster tacos

Officially Lobstered-out. Just returned from a week long vacation with my family… 5 lobster recipes later, and I think I’ve had my fill for the season. These lobster tacos ended up being my favorite, and as all my favorites are – they’re super easy to make.

Ingredients:  (makes 2)

-1 cup lobster meat
-1/2 avocado
-1 stalk celery, chopped thin
-1 tbs red onion
-1 tbs mayonnaise ( I used Canola based mayo to keep it soy free)
-1/2 lemon or lime (or juice)
-2 corn tortillas
-salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

-Sauté corn tortillas on each side for 2-3 minutes until slightly crisp (no oil needed on a non-stick pan)
-Chop and mix the rest of your ingredients
-Enjoy!

P.S. I ended up topping mine off with a little Frank’s Red Hot!

One response

Leave a Reply

