- Q. Are your products gluten-free?
- A. As of this date, all of our BUSH’S BEST products are gluten-free.
We are pleased to inform you that as of May 2010 our Chili Beans products and our Chili Magic Chili Starter products no longer contain wheat flour; therefore, changing the ingredient statement on these products to now state Modified Corn Starch. Due to store inventory rotation and other elements beyond our control, we still urge you to check the labels before consuming these products if you have gluten restrictions.
We do use corn starch in some of our products, but it does not contain gliadin gluten from wheat, barley, oats or rye grains which may cause adverse responses in persons suffering from Celiac Sprue. In addition, any vinegar used in our products is corn-based and distilled.