Lucca in the North End – Boston

Last night I went to the well known Lucca, situated in Boston’s historic North End on Hanover Street. Lucca offers Northern Italian Classics as well as creative modern dishes. Their menu lists gluten free ziti as a substitute for any of their pasta dishes, but they can also alter other entrees to be gluten free as well.  Our server was well informed, and the kitchen was knowledgeable  about how to accommodate for a gluten allergy.

I dined out with my Dad and little sister in front of their large open windows on a sunny bustling Monday in the city. My food was delicious, and my family was delighted with their meals as well.

My meal pictured below – as you can see, I was so excited to eat it I forgot to take a photo first!

Antipasti
Prosciutto: Thinly sliced prosciutto di Parma, white balsamic marinated figs, frisée, piave vecchio, vin cotto

Primi (no photo, I ate it too quickly)
Brasato di Manzo: Fennel braised beef short rib, wild mushroom polenta, black truffle mascarpone

Dolce
Chocolate Torte: Warm flourless chocolate cake, vanilla bean gelato

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Gluten Free in the North End – Boston | Gluten Free with Angie Marie

  2. Pingback: Terramia – North End – Boston | Gluten Free with Angie Marie

Leave a Reply

