Travelling Gluten Free

So I just graduated college last week (thank you, thank you). And now I am off in the west coast for some fun in the sun before returning to real life.  Now travelling is fun, but for those with food allergies it can be a real drag.

To aid my travels I always pack snacks to go, and make sure I have something edible in my possession at ALL TIMES. Here are my go – to’s when I am on the go.

1) Food I can bring with me:

Luna PROTEIN bars
Bakery on Main granola bars
Enviro Kids Rice Bars 
Trader Joe’s Power Berries 
LARABAR 
Kind Bars
Fruit

2) Safe foods I can find while traveling (gas stations and airports):

Kettle Chips
Rice Works chips
Lays Potato Chips
Rice Krispie Treats
Skittles
Fruit

 

 

 

 

 

One response

  1. Congrats on graduating! This is a great list of “safe” travel foods. I’m addicted to Luna Protein bars. I heard they are making the rest of their bars gluten free as well, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

